Sounds From My Revolution?

Che - Reading Goethe

It may seem a little strange that the only time off from my revolution that I took last week was to prepare and then record this month’s podcast, but then again even Che (who incidentally also suffered chronic asthma like me) would take a break from the Cuban revolution and indulge in peotry and literature, some of his favorite pastimes (which included rugby union strangely!).

Well, the revolution goes on, even if I had to scale back my presence a little as reality bitch slaps me and makes me realize that pretty soon I have to be back in an office with my fellow drones fueling the corporation and its ambitions. Oh well, not all is gloom, occupying London has taught me that I wake up with a perfect hairdoo if it’s after spending the night in the cold on the streets of the city as opposed to my cosy high thread count bed, which means that I might as well start sleeping in parks and public spaces from now on, all part of the job!

Here’s your monthly installment of grooves, peppered with revolutionary love.


District Funk 015

Leave a Reply

